Today’s thought “Thanksgiving for God’s Justice” (January 04)

When you look around you and look back at the previous year, do you recognize how much you were guided by the Lord God Most High and how He was always there to be with you also in those bad moments of the year?

Did you take enough moments to give thanks to the Lord with all your heart, praising the Adonai for willing to be with you and for helping you at all times?
How many of us are willing to tell about all the Elohim Hashem Jehovah His wonders?

Today we find David singing praise to God His Set Apart (or holy) Name, telling about all His wonders and marvellous deeds. He is glad and rejoices in Jehovah to Whom he sings praise to Elyon His Name. It shall not be the first nor the last time that David proclaims aloud praise and tells of all God’s wonderful deeds.

“1 «For the Chief Musician; set to Muth-labben. A Psalm of David.» I will give thanks unto Jehovah with my whole heart; I will show forth all thy marvellous works. 2 I will be glad and exult in thee; I will sing praise to thy name, O thou Most High.” (Ps 9:1-2 ASV)

“ That I may make the voice of thanksgiving to be heard, And tell of all thy wondrous works.” (Ps 26:7 ASV)

“ I will praise thee, O Lord my God, with my whole heart; And I will glorify thy name for evermore.” (Ps 86:12 ASV)

In today’s chapter David reminds us that the Adonai reigns forever (is King for ever and ever). He let us know that Jehovah established His throne for judgment and judges the world in righteousness, full of love and faithfulness going before Him, governing the peoples justly.

“7 But Jehovah sitteth as king for ever: He hath prepared his throne for judgment; 8 And he will judge the world in righteousness, He will minister judgment to the peoples in uprightness.” (Ps 9:7-8 ASV)

“ Jehovah is King for ever and ever: The nations are perished out of his land.” (Ps 10:16 ASV)

“ Righteousness and justice are the foundation of thy throne: Lovingkindness and truth go before thy face.” (Ps 89:14 ASV)

Morning (Psalm 3) by morning (Psalm 5) David in the previous chapters brought his prayers for deliverance by God. He asks God to be gracious to him and to see his affliction from those who hate him. He is also very well aware it is to That God Who is One, that he has to look up to, because it is Him who lifts people up from the gates of death.

“ Have mercy upon me, O Jehovah; Behold my affliction which I suffer of them that hate me, Thou that liftest me up from the gates of death;” (Ps 9:13 ASV)

“ Jehovah also will be a high tower for the oppressed, A high tower in times of trouble;” (Ps 9:9 ASV)

“ But mine enemies are lively, and are strong; And they that hate me wrongfully are multiplied.” (Ps 38:19 ASV)

“ O Jehovah, thou hast brought up my soul from Sheol; Thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.” (Ps 30:3 ASV)

“ For great is thy lovingkindness toward me; And thou hast delivered my soul from the lowest Sheol.” (Ps 86:13 ASV)

“ O Jehovah, in the morning shalt thou hear my voice; In the morning will I order my prayer unto thee, and will keep watch.” (Ps 5:3 ASV)

“8 Lead me, O Jehovah, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; Make thy way straight before my face. 9 For there is no faithfulness in their mouth; Their inward part is very wickedness; Their throat is an open sepulchre; They flatter with their tongue. 10 Hold them guilty, O God; Let them fall by their own counsels; Thrust them out in the multitude of their transgressions; For they have rebelled against thee.” (Ps 5:8-10 ASV)

“8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; For Jehovah hath heard the voice of my weeping. 9 Jehovah hath heard my supplication; Jehovah will receive my prayer. 10 All mine enemies shall be put to shame and sore troubled: They shall turn back, they shall be put to shame suddenly.” (Ps 6:8-10 ASV)

We may be sure that our Adonai is a stronghold for the oppressed, a high tower in times of trouble. For those who know God, love Him, use and proclaim His Name, there is enough reason to trust Him
for Jehovah never has forsaken those who seek Him.

“9 Jehovah also will be a high tower for the oppressed, A high tower in times of trouble; 10 And they that know thy name will put their trust in thee; For thou, Jehovah, hast not forsaken them that seek thee.” (Ps 9:9-10 ASV)

“ Thou art my hiding-place; Thou wilt preserve me from trouble; Thou wilt compass me about with songs of deliverance. [[Selah” (Ps 32:7 ASV)

“ Because of his strength I will give heed unto thee; For God is my high tower.” (Ps 59:9 ASV)

“16 But I will sing of thy strength; Yea, I will sing aloud of thy lovingkindness in the morning: For thou hast been my high tower, And a refuge in the day of my distress. 17 Unto thee, O my strength, will I sing praises: For God is my high tower, the God of my mercy.” (Ps 59:16-17 ASV)

Therefore, let us sing praises to Adonai, who dwells in Zion. Let us, like David also declare Jehovah His deeds among the peoples.

“ Sing praises to Jehovah, who dwelleth in Zion: Declare among the people his doings.” (Ps 9:11 ASV)

+

Preceding

Today’s thought “Word of the Only One God – To be read and listened at” (November 21)

Today’s thought “On the eternity of God” (December 17)

Trusting, Faith, Calling and Ascribing to Jehovah #13 Prayer #11 Name to be set apart

Today’s thought “That my name might be proclaimed” (January 31)

Today’s thought “Therefore nations will praise you forever …” (January 25)

Praise and give thanks to God the Most Highest

Song of Praise for the Elohim Set-Apart

Today’s thought “I will extol you, my God and King” (March 21)

Memorizing wonderfully – Additional verses: Psalm 34 Tasting and blessing Jehovah God

Extra verses to remember by The Zeal for the Name to be proclaimed

Additional verses to memorise: Psalm 31:23-24

Today’s thought “Not abstract ideals” (January 03)

Today’s thought “Arise O LORD! Let not man prevail” (January 4)

++

Additional reading

  1. Dark times, dry places, panting hearts, thirsting, being cast down and patience
  2. Faith and trial
  3. Be vigilant with a view to prayers
  4. Main verses in the Bible telling us Who God is #1 Exclusive Divine Eternal Unseen Creator and Sovereign Spirit God with set apart Name Jehovah
  5. Main verses in the Bible telling us Who God is #3 The Set apart or holy One faithful and righteous God
  6. Main verses in the Bible telling us Who God is #5 The Great Infinite, Truthful, Gracious, Merciful and Compassionate God
  7. Main verses in the Bible telling us Who God is #6 The Unique One abundant in Loving-kindness
  8. Main verses in the Bible telling us Who God is #7 The Stronghold and Rock God a Refuge and strong Shield and Tower
  9. Praise be to God
  10. Praise the God with His Name
  11. Give Thanks To God
  12. Thanking God by thinking of people
  13. Bring praise to the Creator
  14. Praise the most High Jehovah God above all
  15. Numbers 10:10 Make Your Rejoicing Heard
  16. Lifting up hands towards the Most High
  17. Make a joyful noise unto Yahweh, rejoice, and sing praise unto Jehovah
  18. Receiving a kingdom that cannot be shaken
  19. That brotherly love may continue and have people join hands
  20. Singing gift from God
  21. Let the day end…

7 thoughts on “Today’s thought “Thanksgiving for God’s Justice” (January 04)

Geef een reactie - Give a reaction

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.