A shepherd for us

God (as the Chief Shepherd) knows the sheep and He has given the world a shepherd (shepherd Jesus) to bring those sheep to His fold.

*


Jesus said:

Verily, verily, I say unto you, I am the door of the sheep. …. I am the door; by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and go out, and shall find pasture.

I came that they may have life, and may have [it] abundantly.  I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd layeth down his life for the sheep.

I am the good shepherd; and I know mine own, and mine own know me,  even as the Father knoweth me, and I know the Father; and I lay down my life for the sheep.

And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice: and they shall become one flock, one shepherd. Therefore doth the Father love me, because I lay down my life, that I may take it again.

No one taketh it away from me, but I lay it down of myself. I have power to lay it down, and I have power to take it again. This commandment received I from my Father.” (John 10:…1….18 ASV)

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth on him should not perish, but have eternal life.” (John 3:16 ASV)
*

 

Geef een reactie - Give a reaction

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.