Scripture Word from God

 

“Now it was not written for his sake alone, that it was reckoned unto him;” (Romans 4:23 ERV)

“20 knowing this first, that no prophecy of scripture is of private interpretation. 21 For no prophecy ever came by the will of man: but men spake from God, being moved by the Holy Ghost.” (2 Peter 1:20-21 ERV)

“And thou shalt write upon the stones all the words of this law very plainly.” (Deuteronomy 27:8 ERV)

“For whatsoever things were written aforetime were written for our learning, that through patience and through comfort of the scriptures we might have hope.” (Romans 15:4 ERV)

“Write therefore the things which thou sawest, and the things which are, and the things which shall come to pass hereafter;” (Revelation 1:19 ERV)

“The spirit of the LORD spake by me, and his word was upon my tongue.” (2 Samuel 23:2 ERV)

“But the things which God foreshewed by the mouth of all the prophets, that his Christ should suffer, he thus fulfilled.” (Acts 3:18 ERV)

“And by a prophet the LORD brought Israel up out of Egypt, and by a prophet was he preserved.” (Hosea 12:13 ERV)

“24 He that loveth me not keepeth not my words: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s who sent me. 25  These things have I spoken unto you, while [yet] abiding with you. 26 But the Comforter, [even] the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all that I said unto you. 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be fearful. 28  Ye heard how I said to you, I go away, and I come unto you. If ye loved me, ye would have rejoiced, because I go unto the Father: for the Father is greater than I. 29 And now I have told you before it come to pass, that, when it is come to pass, ye may believe. 30 I will no more speak much with you, for the prince of the world cometh: and he hath nothing in me; 31 but that the world may know that I love the Father, and as the Father gave me commandment, even so I do. Arise, let us go hence.” (John 14:24-31 ERV)

“And when they agreed not among themselves, they departed, after that Paul had spoken one word, Well spake the Holy Ghost by Isaiah the prophet unto your fathers,” (Acts 28:25 ERV)

“whom the heaven must receive until the times of restoration of all things, whereof God spake by the mouth of his holy prophets which have been since the world began.” (Acts 3:21 ERV)

“thus saith the Lord GOD, It shall not stand, neither shall it come to pass.” (Isaiah 7:7 ERV)

“16 Every scripture inspired of God [is] also profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, for instruction which is in righteousness: 17 that the man of God may be complete, furnished completely unto every good work.” (2 Timothy 3:16-17 ERV)

“Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I say unto you I speak not from myself: but the Father abiding in me doeth his works.” (John 14:10 ERV)

“And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:” (Ephesians 6:17 ERV)

 

+

 

 

 

  • “Did God Only Preserve His Thoughts?” (jpfinn7.wordpress.com)
    Are the Scriptures just the “ideas” of God, or are they the very WORDS of God? You decide!
  • “Bible-believing” and the authority of scripture: “the unfolding of your words gives light” (derekmaul.wordpress.com)
    The Bible says a lot of things. That’s one of the reasons I love to read it all the time; because God is constantly teaching me, nurturing me, nourishing me, and equipping me to share the Good News of God’s love in this broken world.
  • Why We Should Study God’s Word. (greatriversofhope.wordpress.com)
    The Bible is an incredible book of history and facts that proves that there is a God that created all things. Most important of all, the Bible is the Word of God. It contains the mind of God and His will for each one of our lives. That is why the Bible was given to us.
  • 3 Reasons Scripture is not Relative (boldnetwork.wordpress.com)
    Scripture is relative to who reads it. it is subjct to interrpretation. At least that is what is being pushed upon the Christian church. Nothing could be farther from the truth. Scripture can speak in different ways to you at different places in your life, but it isn’t some free flowing stream of words that is meant to mean different things to everyone. If you believe in God, then you must believe His word is truth, and truth is not subject to inerpretation.
  • Our Holy Scriptures (christiansareus.wordpress.com)
    The idea is that every single word in the Bible is there because God wanted it there.
  • Is Scripture reliable? (devinkroner.com)
    Some people will admit that the Words god spoke were true when they were written by Moses, the prophets, and even the apostles…but over the centuries many contend they have been changed. Not on purpose, but just as a result of errors being made in copies, etc. Therefore, some people say we can’t rely on the Scripture today as authoritative.
  • Fast Forward Chapters (jamesfields.wordpress.com)
    some of the genealogies and other areas I call Fast Forward Chapters.  Since I only use electronic devices for reading
    +
    Consistent reading of Scripture equates to consistent breathing—you have to do it!
  • Helping Students understand the importance of Reading the Bible (youthmin.org)
    If we only read the Bible for what we can “get out of it” we can be distracted from the heart of God’s revelation, which is Himself. We need to come thirsty.
    +
    The most important reason to read the Bible is to understand story of the gospel. The Bible is living and active and is not meant for the bookshelf.
  • I am Baptized in the Holy Ghost and with Fire! (hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com)
    There is a powerful balance when you have the power of the Holy Ghost and the knowledge of Scripture engrafted into your Spirit man.

 

14 thoughts on “Scripture Word from God

Geef een reactie - Give a reaction

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.